Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
Total 6 Political Parties will battle in LS Election
TIWN March 21, 2019

AGARTALA, March 21 (TIWN): With INPT and TSP have announced to contest in Lok Sabha election, total 6 parties are there now to contest the election.

The 5 parties are : 1) CPI-M, 2) Congress, 3) BJP, 4) IPFT, 5) INPT, 6) TSP

INPT announced candidates after being resented on the State Congress. INPT President who will also be one candidate in the election, Bijay Hrangkhawl said Congress asked INPT if the leaders want to contest LS Election then to resign.

However, now the election in Tripura is leading to more vote division state, making the contest critical. 

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra