Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
Tripura Ex-Congress MLAs cast vote for Kovind
TIWN July 17, 2017
Tripura Ex-Congress MLAs cast vote for Kovind
PHOTO : MLA Sudip Barman voting for Ram Nath Kovind. TIWN Pic July 17

AGARTALA, July 17 (TIWN): Tripura former Congress MLAs have casted their votes for NDA candidate Ramnath Kovind at the Assembly in the morning, as the first move o enter BJP that was prescribed by Assam BJP Minister Hemanta Biswa Sarma.

Hemanta Biswa Sarma via media told MLAs who were aspirant to join BJP to vote for NDA candidates first to get entry in BJP.  However finally the MLAs have voted for Ram Nath Kovind, the  NDA candidate. 

Former Congress  Youth leader Viki Prasad in an SMS in the morning informed media, "6 MLAs (Sudip Roy Barman +5 ) will cast their votes in favour of NDA candidate today at 11.30 AM in the Tripura Assembly".  However, after casting vote for Kovind, Sudip Barma said, "Wherever the CPI-Ms are, we will not be there. That is the reason, we had selected Mamata Banerjee as our leader as it was her stand that she will never walk with CPI-M, but seeing her changes and keeping the crucial election in front we have voted for the NDA candidate Ram Nath Kovind".

Present Congress MLA Ratan Lal Nath also has casted vote for the same, as per recent reports. The 7 persons are also all set to join State BJP.


Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Pooja Shriniwas Surve Pooja Shriniwas Surve
Sanjay Majumder Sanjay Majumder