Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
Submission of nomination papers for bi-poll begins
TIWN Oct 26, 2016
Submission of nomination papers for bi-poll begins
PHOTO : CPI-M submitted nomination paper for Barjala constituency. TIWN Pic Oct 26

AGARTALA, Oct 26 (TIWN): Submission of nomination papers begins for Barjala & Khowai constituencies on Wednesday.

The beginning however has been kicked off by Tripura’s ruling party CPI-M. 

The bi-election which is to be held on Nov 19, is the prime focus of all the political parties in state.

After Congress MLA Jiten Sarkar had resigned from his MLA post to join CPI-M , from that time the seat has been vacant against which now bi-poll will be held. 

On the other hand at Khowai, CPI-M MLA Samir Deb Sarkar who passed away on August 28 last, left his seat vacant. Thus poll is to be held for his vacant post. 

From CPI-M Jhumu Sarkar (for Barjala) & Biswajit Datta (for Khowai) have been selected as the candidate. 

From Trinamool Prakash Das (for Barjala) & Manoj Das (for Khowai) were selected as candidates. 

From Congress Rajendra Kumar Das (for Barjala)  & Pranab Biswash (for Khowai) are the candidates.

Sista Mohan Das  (for Barjala)  has been selected as the candidate. 


Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Sanjay Majumder Sanjay Majumder
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra