Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
Tripura CPI-M gets new State Secretary
TIWN Sep 19, 2020
Tripura CPI-M gets new State Secretary
PHOTO : CPI-M MP Jitendra Choudhury. File Photo.

AGARTALA, Sep 19 (TIWN): Veteran CPI-M leader Jitendra Choudhury has been declared as Tripura CPI-M's next State Secretary.

The decision was taken after CPI-M State Secretary Gautam Das had passed away vacating the post.

Jitendra Choudhury is the President of Gana Mukti Parishad (GMP), CPI-M's indigenous wing and also a Central Committee member of the CPI-M.

He was part of Tripura Cabinet as the Industry Minister and also served as Lok Sabha MP in the long run. 

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra