Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
201 Schools Shutdown plan in Tripura, 158 schools fall under ADC
TIWN June 29, 2020
201 Schools Shutdown plan in Tripura, 158 schools fall under ADC
PHOTO : A school in Tripura (File Photo)

AGARTALA, June 29 (TIWN): Primary Education Dept reportedly signed in the proposal and various schools were notified with it which plan to close 201 schools.

This decision was taken amid much objections from the oppositions and greater section of common men. The schools, where students’ numbers are only 10 or less than that, those schools have been targeted in the list.

However, 158 schools among 201 schools are under ADC.

With the shutdown of schools in ADC areas and other areas, not only the Educational atmosphere to be hampered but centering those schools many people’s livelihoods were dependent like local shop-keepers, mid-day-meal workers, dealers etc.

Experts view this decision as a narrow policy although the previous Governments in the State kept those schools open amid various crisis situations.

This decision also has minimized the job opportunity of teaching aspirants as massive recruitment could save the schools easily.

The numbers of to be shutdown schools District wise – North Tripura-5, Unakoti-8, Dhalai-46, Khowai-26, West Tripura-49, Sephaijala-19, Gomati-17, South-31

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra