Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
Resentment over ‘No ST member’ in ‘Tripura Cricket Association’ committee
TIWN Jan 18, 2020
Resentment over ‘No ST member’ in ‘Tripura Cricket Association’ committee
PHOTO : Tripura Cricket Association and list of new members. TIWN Photos.

AGARTALA, Jan 18 (TIWN): Resentments fueled among public over no place kept for any ST in the newly formed Tripura Cricket Association Committee.

From various sources, massive resentments of public were reported over the decision.

There are total 16 members in the group but no indigenous got place in the list after BJP’s top beneficiaries.

The members for Apex Council are : Dr Manik Saha (President), Joylal Das (Vice President), Timir Chanda (Secretary), Kishore Kr. Das (Joint Secretary), Tapas Ghosh (Treasurer).

It can be noted that Dr Manik Saha, the President is also BJP State President and Joylal Das is BJP’s Yuva Morcha leader cum well-known political violence creator.

The councilors are : 1) Satyendra Nath, 2) Sushankar Saha, 3) Subham Roy, Nabadul Banik (another marked violence creator who recently beaten a political party’s state secretary at Bishalgarh and held attacks on former CM), 4) Dipak Roy, 5) Nazmul Hossain, 6) Asish Bhattacharjee, 7) Bablu Dutta, 8) Sumanta Debroy, 9) Kamal Dasgupta, 10) Jayanta Dey.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra