Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
LS Election : BJP’s infighting delays candidate-names' unannounced
TIWN March 20, 2019
LS Election : BJP’s infighting delays candidate-names' unannounced
PHOTO : BJP celebrating with Pratima Bhowmik and Rabita Kumar Tripura (would be MP candidates) at BJP State HQ. TIWN

AGARTALA, March 20 (TIWN): Infighting inside BJP has left the party without candidates’ names announcement when only 5 days left to submit nominations.

Over the ongoing fightings, 3 top BJP leaders have quitted the party slamming the party leadership.

Till now only CPI-M and regional parties have declared candidates. CPI-M West Tripura candidate MP Shankar Prasad Dutta has already submitted nominations.

Pratima Bhowmik and Rabita Kumar Tripura started celebration declaring themselves as candidates for both the Lok Sabha seats, said confirm sources.

Pratima Bhoumik also aims to be Central Minister after winning Tripura Lok Sabha election.

Earlier, it was also heard the MLA Rampada Jamatia may be announced as MP candidate. Aligned IPFT also on the verge of breaking the alliance. In this condition, BJP led infighting has left the party without any candidates’ name declaration.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra