Make this your homepage
India News
Home > India News
Congress names 6 more candidates for K'taka bypolls
Congress names 6 more candidates for K'taka bypolls

Bengaluru, Nov 17 (TIWN) The opposition Congress on Saturday named six more candidates for contesting the 15 Assembly by-elections across Karnataka on December 5.

The party has fielded Gananan Balachandra Mangasuli from Athani, Bharamgouda Alagouda Kage from Kagwad, and Lakhan Jarkiholi from Gokak Assembly constituencies.  Venkatrao Ghorpade will be contesting from Vijayanagara, Rizwan Arshad from Shivajinagar and KB Chandrashekar from Krishnarajpet Assembly seat.  Congress has also named Praveen Peter as its candidate for the forthcoming election to Legislative Council of Karnataka from Bangalore Teachers' constituency.  Elections to 15 Assembly seats will be held on December 5.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra