Make this your homepage
India News
Home > India News
Lok Sabha Election 2019, Phase 7 tomorrow
Lok Sabha Election 2019, Phase 7 tomorrow

New delhi, May 18 (TIWN): Phase 7 of the Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held on >Sunday, 19 May, with as many as 59 Lok Sabha constituencies across seven states going to polls. The electorate will vote in a few seats of Bihar, Haryana, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal.

The Election Commission had announced the dates on 10 March, kick-starting a mega electoral battle where the BJP will pitch for a re-election of the Modi government amid the Opposition's efforts for a united fight to unseat it.
The first six phases were held on 11 April, 18 April, 23 April, 29 April, 6 May and 12 May. >Phase 7 is on Sunday, 19 May. Nearly 90 crore voters will choose their representatives in Parliament from 543 Lok Sabha seats.
Here is how to check whether your name is on the voter list:
Step 1: Visit the National Voters' Service portal on
Step 2: Select the option at the top left that says 'Search Your Name in Electoral Roll'
Step 3: You can choose between options: "Search by EPIC number" or "Search by details", to verify if your name on the portal
Step 4: Select the 'Search by the EPIC number' and enter your details and hit the 'Search' button
Step 5: Your details will appear in the search result at the bottom of the webpage
Step 6: If it does not, that means you're name's most likely missing from the electoral list
Step 7: You can also opt for 'Search by Details'. The portal will ask you to enter information such as name, age, DoB, state, sex and district
Step 8: Fill in the details and if your name appears, that means you eligible to vote in your area
The Election Commission of India published the electoral roll on its website on 31 January. And as long as you're mentioned in the electoral rolls, you can show any identity card such as voter's card or Aadhaar to cast your ballot.
Also See: Lok Sabha Election 2019, Phase 6 today: Don't have photo voter slip yet? Here's how you can download it from
Lok Sabha Election 2019, Phase 6 today: Guide to state-wise, constituency-wise list of candidates in the fray in 59 seats
Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra