Make this your homepage
Home > Entertainment
Whitney Houston, Soundgarden among Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees
Whitney Houston, Soundgarden among Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees

Los Angeles, Oct 15 (TIWN) Pop icon Whitney Houston, rapper The Notorious B.I.G., Dave Matthews Band and Soundgarden are among next year's Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees. The 16-strong set of nominees also includes Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, Judas Priest, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Kraftwerk, Todd Rundgren and MC5.

The nominations this year include bands and singers from rock, R&B and rap, including: Whitney Houston, Notorious B.I.G., Soundgarden, Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band, Depeche Mode, the Doobie Brothers, Judas Priest, Kraftwerk, MC5, Motörhead, Nine Inch Nails, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, T.Rex and Thin Lizzy.  The news was announced on SiriusXM VOLUME channel 106’s Feedback morning show with hosts Nik Carter and Lori Majewski along with Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation President & CEO Joel Peresman.  Of the 16 acts, nine of them appear on the list of moninees for the very first time: Dave Matthews Band, the Doobie Brothers, Motörhead, the Notorious B.I.G., Soundgarden, T.Rex, Thin Lizzy, Benatar and Houston.

Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarkar Saumen Sarkar
Anirban Mitra Anirban Mitra