Make this your homepage
Tripura News
Home > Tripura News
AMC drains answer back CPI-M’s queries about, ‘Where is Black Money ?’ : Demonetization finally destroys Cash-Beds of Communists
TIWN April 21, 2017
AMC drains answer back CPI-M’s queries about, ‘Where is Black Money ?’ : Demonetization finally destroys Cash-Beds of Communists
PHOTO : Pic 1 : CPI-M's protest against demonetization : Pic 2 : CPI-M leader Samar Acahrjee sleeping with notes Pic 3, 4 : Demonetized 500, 1000 notes overflown AMC drains on Thursday. TIWN Pics

AGARTALA, April 21 (TIWN): After the demonetized notes that overflown the drains of Agartala’s Baldakhal area under Chandrapur on Thursday, once again turns the property debacle, non-tax payers history as fresh issues of debate. Moreover, how demonetization had successfully hacked public’s black money has been proven when due to AMC’s year long corruptions the water disposal machines left paralyzed led the back money to flood with rain water after the 1st rain of the monsoon. State had witnessed CPI-M’s anger against Modi Govt for demonetizing 500 and 1000 notes through multiple protest rallies, demonstrations. CPI-M State Secretary Bijan Dhar kept on asking, “Where is the Black Money”. Hence, AMC controlled drains have shown Bijan Dhar some glimpses of black money in this small hilly state Tripura, where unemployment rate is 7 lakhs and Govt employees undergo tight budgets during the whole year.

It was in 2016, month of May when two of his Manik Sarkar’s cabinet colleagues and three of his party MLAs had received notice from Income Tax department for non-payment of tax against their taxable annual income. Lone female colleague of Sarkar’s cabinet - Social Welfare and Environment Minister Bijita Nath and Forest and Rural Development Minister Naresh Jamatia had appear before IT officials at Guwahati with supplementing papers.

However, those were just the beginning and many other rich communists are across the state residing in palaces, just because they are communist. Who doesn’t know about Udaipur’s Madhab Saha, Keshab Majumder, Naresh Jamatia and their properties. 

On Oct 19, 2013 A video footage telecast in a local channel showing a CPM leader here lying on bundles of currency notes has left the party thoroughly embarrassed. The footage, showed CPM leader Samar Acharjee (42), a local committee member of Jogendranagar, narrating how he earned Rs 2.5 crore over the years by constructing 2400 low-cost sanitary toilets in three Agartala Municipal Council wards.

As per Jharna Das Baidhya's self declaration she has 97 lakhs of assets whereas Jiten Chowdhury comes in 1st position  position with Rs 1,13,22,979 almost 1 crores of property as per 2013's declaration.

However, Jharna Das Baidya is the highest educated Communist leader in Tripura who had completed her MA (in Bengali) Passed in the year 1984 from Calcutta University.

 On the other side Manik sarkar the Chief Minister of Tripura is a BA graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Maharaja Bir Bikram College in Agartala, Tripura.  with the asset of only Rs 8,11,566. 

Badal Choudhry's asset is 26,96,076 and Naresh Jamatia's Asset is of 25,10,576

Bijita Nath's assest is Rs 22,52,090 and Manindra Reang's Assets:Rs 28,56,010, who is Madhyamik passed in the year 1965 from Bagafa Asram Higher Secondary School under West Bengal Board of Secondary Education

Aghore Debbarma who is a Graduate  has Asset of Rs 36,51,199. B.A. Passed from Calcutta University in the year 1981

On the other hand, when 2 other MPs are having around crorores of assests another MP Shankar prasad Dutta claims for having only Rs 13,20,900 og asset. He is a Post Graduate L.L.B In 1991 From Marathwada University,Master Of Arts In 1986 Form Marathwada University.

Rs 9,90,506  asset belong to Manik Dey, who was reportedly earlier a 'bus-conductor'.

Thus this the some of the assets the CPI-Ms having in Tripura, whereas the declarations are self declared information before the public without IT Dept's interference.


Add your Comment
Comments (0)

Special Articles

Saumen Sarker Saumen Sarker
C. Uday Bhaskar C. Uday Bhaskar